book reviews, crafts, cheap things…

Fun-A-Day January 2, 2012

I have been able to see the California Tobacco Center from my apartment for over 4 years now, but not being a smoker, I never went inside until today.

The guy working there was super nice and wished me luck like he meant it.

Tragically, his kind wishes were ineffective. I suppose I have 29 more days of trying!

You will notice that the top of this ticket (and its predecessor from yesterday) say “Enter 2nd chance draw ONLY at calottery.com/replay.” It turns out that to “enter,” to win a (poorly defined, likely monetary and hard-to-win) prize, one must surrender a bunch of personal information to the calottery.com website. Normally I would recognize this as a data mining/collecting gimmick.  For the sake of this Fun-A-Day project, I’ve signed up, and will be submitting all of my applicable scratcher tickets for a “2nd Chance Draw.” I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

