book reviews, crafts, cheap things…

Fun-a-day, Day 15!

I adore the tackiness of Fisherman’s Wharf, even as a San Francisco resident. So today while I was relishing in the awesomeness of the biggest tourist trap of the city, I stopped into the Alcatraz Mini Market  (one of those stores where they try to sell tourists over-priced pipes and beer) to pick up my lottery ticket of the day. The employee was a bit of a grump, and neglected to wish me luck– which I swear is to blame for the fact that I was only a heart away from winning $10!

Oh well! At least the boat museums docked at the Hyde Street Pier had free admission for the holiday!

 

Leave a Reply

