book reviews, crafts, cheap things…

Fun a Day, January 27th 2012

Tonight while out for my evening walk, I felt drawn into SF City Market #2. Sitting amongst the other over-played scratcher tickets (crazy hearts, dragons fortune, silver 7s, easy grand— but especially crazy hearts in my case) was this little gem, left over and feeling abandoned after the holidays. I bought one. I was kindly wished good luck by the store guy, and won a free ticket. Yay!

I’ll calculate my total wins and winnings before the month ends– but one thing on my mind is that I am totally sick of the lottery! I’ve been fortunate enough to win a few free tickets, but I’m going to have to come up with a way to enjoyably use them after the month is over (I’m waiting until the end of the month to redeem any winnings). One of my year’s goals is to try to turn this blog into something that happens regularly, and to post more creative stuff, etc. Maybe I could have a feature called “Scratcher Saturdays?”

Leave a Reply

