book reviews, crafts, cheap things…

Book Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

This New York Times Best Seller had such amazing potential!!!

My understanding is that the author collected a bunch of old awesomely creepy found photos, and then wrote a story around them.It’s been done before, but still a neat idea.

It started off pretty engaging. And then, right when it should have started to get really interesting, it went flat. Like, so flat that I forced myself to finish it just so that I could add it to my list of books that I’ve read.

Oh well.

Find a copy at the library.

2 responses

  1. I quite liked it. for a YA book. I thought it had a good cliff-hanging ending

    June 12, 2013 at 12:00 pm

  2. glitteranddirt

    Interesting! It must be a matter of style preference– the ending simply made me mad! 🙂

    June 12, 2013 at 8:41 pm

Leave a Reply

