book reviews, crafts, cheap things…

Book Review: Are We There Yet by David Levithan

Are we there yet?

It’s crunch time. About a week ago I decided that I wanted to read 100 books by the end of the year, and right now I’m only at 80-something. I’ll be lessening the output of my reviews in hopes that I can somehow(!) make my last-minute goal! Must take more time to read!

Two estranged brothers are tricked by their parents into taking a vacation to Italy together. The book beautifully highlights that weird but too-common way that people can fence themselves off from others without a solid reason (and then it grows into something much larger and wordless).

If you typically like David Levithan’s writing, you’ll probably like this book.I didn’t find it quite as gorgeous and sentimental as his other stuff– but it’s still a good read.

check it out!

One response

  1. Pingback: Hello 2015! Last year’s literary highlights | glitter and dirt-- scraps and dessert

Leave a Reply

