book reviews, crafts, cheap things…

Hello 2015! Last year’s literary highlights

A couple weeks ago I decided that I wanted to make it to 100 books before the end of the year (2014). It was a last-minute decision, I got distracted, and totally failed. But I did make it to 89, which isn’t too shabby considering how busy I’ve been.

I’ve decided to recap some of the ones I still think about from 2014:

1.Jane JANE by April Lindner

2. Photo on 3-25-14 at 8.22 PM #2It’s Alright. A Truckface Anthology. Vol 1 by LB Briggs

3. My year of meats My Year of Meats by Ruth Ozeki

4. The revolution of Evelyn Serrano The Revolution of Evelyn Serrano by Sonia Monzano

5. What purpose did I serve in your life What Purpose Did I Serve in your Life by Marie Calloway

6. The opposite of loneliness : essays and storiesThe Opposite of Loneliness of Marina Keegan

 

Leave a Reply

